Goddess of the sky in Egyptian mythology, Nout, or Nut in English (pronounced “newt”), watched over and transmitted all her protective energy to this cuvée made in the Margaux region and signed by Michel Theron and Stéphanie Destruhaut. This is a Margaux wine like no other. The taste of energy on the palate is incredible, it’s an incredibly tasteful wine! The whole team is unanimous. This wine transported us to a beautiful, otherworldly place. It is a rare pearl, reflecting the passion of the winegrowers and a vision of agriculture and winemaking focused on biodynamics.


Tasting Notes

by Art & Vins

Look : The ruby colour with raspberry reflections portends a beautiful richness of flavours. Its brilliance and its fine and colourful tears make us impatient to go on to the tasting.

Smell : The nose is at first discreet and a little dark. We imagine ourselves plunging into the heart of the clay hills and the Garonne gravel that make up the land of the Margalais. We understand then that patience will be a good advisor, as is always the case with wine. After a Bordeaux decanting, and a prolonged exposure time, the wine reveals its true nature and delivers a whirlwind of aromas. The imagination takes precedence and leaves one dreaming about the 2016 harvest, freshness and sun, lots of sun, evidenced by the smooth fragrances of blueberries and stewed blackberries.

Taste : Our senses are in turmoil, we just have to let ourselves be transported. We discover a frank and fruity touch on the palate. The black fruits are very generous. The mid-palate is filled with minty freshness and the spices come together in perfect harmony. The energy of the fruit, creamy and delicious, exults our taste buds, satisfying the whole team with regard to the conviviality that reigns around this bottle. Nout 2016 benefits from an aging of one year in mixed containers, in barrels of 400 liters on the one hand and in casks of 12 hectolitres on the other, giving it finely woody notes as well as a very elegant structure on the palate.

Food and wine pairing : This great wine will perfectly enhance an asparagus quinoa with spring vegetables, a pigeon cooked on its trunk infused with hay or a rack of pork in Madeira sauce with rosemary.

Serving : A little tip for aerating your wine differently: think of the Optiwine accessory, the pocket carafe that guarantees you aeration of the wine in less than 15 minutes.

Wine/YearNout 2016
Region/AppellationMargaux / Appellation d’Origine Protégée (AOP)
Grape blends55% Merlot, 45% Cabernet Sauvignon
Aging potential 15 years
Serving temperature17°C
Price*39€ per bottle (750ml)

Get this wine at Art & Vins
2 Place du Palais (map)
Bordeaux

Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health, consume in moderation.
*) The price is subjet to change without prior notice.

Déesse du ciel dans la mythologie égyptienne, elle a veillé et transmis toute son énergie protectrice à cette cuvée made in Margaux, signés Michel Theron et Stéphanie Destruhaut. C’est un vin de Margaux pas comme les autres, l’énergie est gustativement incroyable et incroyablement gustative ! Toute l’équipe est unanime, ce vin nous a transportés vers une belle inconnue. C’est une perle rare, reflet de la passion des vignerons et d’une vision de l’agriculture et de la vinification tournée vers la biodynamie.


La dégustation

par Art et Vins

L’oeil : La robe rubis aux reflets framboise présage d’une belle richesse de saveurs. Sa brillance et ses larmes fines et colorées nous font trépigner d’impatience de passer à la dégustation.

Le nez : Le nez est, de prime abord, discret un peu sombre. On s’imagine plonger au coeur des croupes d’argiles et de graves quarternaires composant le terroir margalais. On comprend alors que la patience sera bonne conseillère, comme toujours dans le vin. Après un carafage à la bordelaise, et un temps de pose prolongé, le vin révèle sa vraie nature et nous délivre un tourbillon d’arômes. L’imaginaire prend le pas et laisse rêveur quant à la récolte 2016, de la fraîcheur et du soleil, beaucoup de soleil, en témoigne les fragrances suaves de myrtilles et de mûres compotées.

La bouche : Nos sens sont en émoi, il n’y a plus qu’à nous laisser transporter. On découvre un toucher de bouche franc et fruité. Au palais, les fruits noirs s’affirment avec beaucoup de générosité. Le milieu de bouche s’emplit d’une fraîcheur mentholée et les épices s’emmêlent subtilement en parfaite harmonie. L’énergie des fruits, onctueuse et gourmande, exulte nos papilles, satisfaisant toute l’équipe au regard de la convivialité qui règne autour de ce flacon. Nout bénéficie d’un vieillissement d’un an dans des contenants mixtes, en barriques de 400 litres d’une part et en foudre de 12 hectolitres d’autre part, lui conférant des notes finement boisées ainsi qu’une structure de bouche très élégante.

Accord met et vin : Ce grand vin sublimera parfaitement un quinoa d’asperges et ses légumes printaniers, un pigeon cuit sur son coffre infusé au foin ou un carré de porc à la sauce madère et au romarin.

Service : Petite astuce pour aérer son vin différemment : pensez à l’accessoire Optiwine, la carafe de poche qui vous garantit une aération du vin en mois de 15 minutes.

Vin / MillésimeNout – 2016
Région / AppellationMargaux / Appellation d’Origine Protégée (AOP)
Cépages55% Merlot, 45% Cabernet Sauvignon
Potentiel de garde15 ans
Température de service17°C
Prix conseillé*39€ la bouteille (750ml)

Retrouvez cette bouteille de vin chez votre caviste Art et Vins
2 Place du Palais (carte)
Bordeaux

L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération.
*) Le prix est sujet à changement sans préavis.